This page was updated on: July 17,2017

Staff at the Yukon Water Board

YWB Secretariat mission statement

The Secretariat supports the Yukon Water Board in making informed licensing decisions and provides a neutral, public platform for all water stakeholders to participate in the protection and use of Yukon waters.


Our dedicated team works in unison with one another, the Board and the community to meet the needs of our diverse clientele. The Secretariat has two main functions: 1. providing support for the day-to-day functions of the Board’s business, and 2. assisting our clients through the application process in order to bring proposed projects before the members of the Board.

Staff Directory

Director Roger Lockwood
Manager, Licensing Neil Salvin
Licensing Officer Jean Beckerton
Licensing Officer Jennifer Logan
Licensing Officer Vacant
Licensing Officer Karl Blattmann
Licensing Officer Melissa Meier
Technical Advisor Kim Winnicky
Office Manager Tangie Fisher
Policy Analyst Vacant
Client Services Representative/Application Intake Coordinator Vacant
Data Management Specialist Kim Hobus
Administrative Assistant Christine Phillips